The Board of Education Run-Off Election is December 5, 2017

Categories: GHnews

From NAPPS….Congratulations to the returning, re-elected Atlanta Public School Board of Education members: District 1: Leslie Grant
District 4: Nancy Meister
District 6: Eshe’ Colllins
District 8: Cynthia Briscoe Brown
District 9: Jason Esteves

In the remaining districts, no candidate received 50% of the vote and the winner will all be determined in the December 5th runoff election between the top two vote recipients.
District 2: Byron Amos and Keisha Carey
District 3: Michelle Olympiadis and Aduza Agyapon
District 5: Erika Mitchell and Raynard Johnson
District 7 (city-wide at-large): Kandis Wood Jackson and John Wright

Bold names indicate districts that are included in the North Atlanta cluster served by NAPPS. See the complete results here. Be sure to become informed and vote in the runoff election. In addition to these BOE seats, the runoff will also be for Mayor and City Council President. Early voting will take place November 27-December 1 at TBD locations. Check here to check for early voting locations when they are published.