Britt Bilal – Pre-K Teacher
britt.bilal@atlanta.k12.ga.us
BA in Early Childhood Education, Masters in Curriculum and Instruction: Elementary Education
@BilalsPreKClass

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2016
Birthday: 10/5


Jessica Bergstrom – Pre-K Teacher
jessica.bergstrom@atlanta.k12.ga.us
BA in Anthropology/Sociology, Masters in Early Childhood Education and Special Education

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2017
Birthday: 3/31



Cathy Baublitz

Cathy Baublitz – Kindergarten Teacher
cbaublitz@atlanta.k12.ga.us
BA in Spanish, BS in Education
@Catherinebaubl1

At Garden Hills Elementary since 1993
Birthday: 11/1


 

Shelbrell Partridge

Shelbrell Partridge – Kindergarten Teacher
spartridge@atlanta.k12.ga.us
BS in Education

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2008
Birthday: 6/2


 

Kiza Draut – Dual Immersion Kindergarten Teacher, GHES GO TEAM Member
kdrant@atlanta.k12.ga.us
BA&S in Film & Video, MED in Early Childhood Education, Masters in
Education, Certified Spanish teacher K-12 & ESOL Endorsement
@didraut

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2012
Birthday: 1/29


 

Isabel Hernandez

Isabel Marsh – Dual Immersion Kindergarten Teacher
ishernandez@atlanta.k12.ga.us
BS in Psychology, Masters in Early Childhood Education
@KteachDli

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2009
Birthday: 6/27

 


 

Holly Morrison – 1st Grade Teacher
holly.morrison@atlanta.k12.ga.us

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2017
Birthday: 6/10


 

Christian Valdez – 1st Grade Dual Immersion Teacher
christian.valdez@atlanta.k12.ga.us
BS in Criminal Justice, ESOL Endorsed, currently obtaining Masters in Education

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2016
Birthday: 10/23


 

Melanie Roman

Melanie Roman – 1st Grade Dual Immersion Teacher
mljarrett@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Masters in Early Childhood Education, BA in Communications (Advertising) with a minor in Graphic Design, ESOL Endorsement

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2011
Birthday: 2/10


 

Daisy Ochoa – 1st Grade Dual Immersion Paraprofessional
daisy.ochoa@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Associates Degree, currently working on Bachelors Degree

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2016
Birthday: 12/12


 

Katy Brown – 2nd Grade Dual Immersion Teacher
katbrown@atlanta.k12.ga.us
BA in Communications, Masters Degree in Early Childhood Education, ESOL
Endorsement, GATE Certified
@MSKatyBrown

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2009
Birthday: 4/10


Veronica Hernandez – 2nd Grade Dual Immersion Teacher
veronica.hernandez@atlanta.k12.ga.us
BA in Interdisciplinary Studies
@hernandezv2016

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2017
Birthday: 1/16


Adebayo

Chelsea Adebayo – 3rd Grade Teacher
chhunt@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Bachelors in Early Childhood Education, Masters in Reading and Literacy in Elementary Education, ESOL Endorsement, Math Endorsement

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2010
Birthday: 6/3


Joanna McLelland – 2nd Grade Teacher
jmclelland@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Masters Degree in Early Childhood Education

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2008
Birthday: 5/8


 

Paige Inzina – 2nd Grade Teacher
vinzina@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Specialist in Leadership

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2008
Birthday: 2/1


 

Jody Brooks – 3rd Grade Teacher
jcbrooks@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Masters of Elementary Education
@themrsbrooks4

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2012
Birthday: 1/31


 

Katie Carlson – 3rd Grade Teacher
kcarlson@atlanta.k12.ga.us
BA in Elementary Education Endorsement
@kecarlson

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2013
Birthday: 2/12


 

Pic-Kathleen O'Toole

 

Katie O’Toole – 3rd Grade Teacher
kathleen.otoole@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Bachelors Degree in Social Work, Urban Accelerated Certification & Masters (M.Ed)
@KatieOToole33

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2016
Birthday: 4/30


 

Unknown 4

Tina Williams – ESOL 
kriswilliams@atlanta.k12.ga.us
BA in Psychology, ESOL Endorsement

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2013
Birthday: 11/1


Rasheda Aquil – 4th Grade Teacher
raquil@atlanta.k12.ga.us
BA, MS in Elementary Education, EDS in Reading Education, National Board Certification

Birthday: 10/11

 


 

Allison Malever

Allison Malever – 4th Grade Teacher
amalever@atlanta.k12.ga.us
BS

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2002
Birthday: 1/5


 

Robbie Brown

Robbie Brown – 4th Grade Teacher
rfbrown@atlanta.k12.ga.us
BA, M.Ed

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2006
Birthday: 9/9


 

Melanie Booker

Melanie Booker – 5th Grade Teacher
mrbooker@atlanta.k12.ga.us
BA in Business Administration, Masters Degree in Elementary Education

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2013
Birthday: 1/16


 

Debbie Briggs

Debbie Briggs – 5th Grade Teacher
dbriggs@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Masters Degree in Education
@dietzelbriggs

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2004
Birthday: 11/3


 

Amy Collins

Amy Collins – 5th Grade Teacher
abarker@atlanta.k12.ga.us
BS Social Science, Professional Teacher Certification

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2010
Birthday: 2/10


 

Dr. Sarah Erickson – Art Educator
sarah.erickson@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Bachelors Degree in Fine Arts 2005, Masters in Curriculum and Instruction 2007,
Specialist in Teaching and Learning 2009, Doctorate in Teacher Leader (2015)
website: ericksonartroom.weebly.com
@ericksonartroom

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2017
Birthday: 5/30


 

Tene Johnson- PE Instructor
tnjohnson@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Bachelors Degree in Health Science, Masters in Early Childhood Education, Specialist in Leadership Supervision

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2010
Birthday: 3/22


 

Esther Domingo

Esther Domingo – Music Teacher
edomingo@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Masters in Music Education, Masters in Piano Pedagogy, ESOL Endorsement, Bachelor of Music in Music Education, Bachelor of Music in Piano Performance, Nationally Certified Teacher of Music (NCTM)

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2012
Birthday: 7/13


 

Everett Jolly – Media Center Specialist, GHES GO TEAM Member
ejolly@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Specialist in Library Media Technology

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2014
Birthday: 3/28


Paige Lefont – Gifted & Talented Instructor
plefont@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Education Specialist in Curriculum and Instruction, MEd in Leadership and Middle Grade Math, BS in Applied Learning

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2013
Birthday: 8/31


 

Mariana Camarillo – Spanish Teacher
mcamarillo@atlanta.k12.ga.us
BS in Education, Masters in Spanish, ESOL Endorsement

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2005
Birthday: 11/5


 

Maria Delgado – Spanish Teacher
mdelgado@atlanta.k12.ga.us
BA in Sociology, Masters in Education, ESOL and Spanish Endorsements

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2001
Birthday: 10/8


 

Angela Nelson

Angela Nelson – ESOL Teacher, GHES GO TEAM Member 
annelson@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Bachelors and Masters in Early Childhood Education PK-5, ESOL Endorsement

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2003
Birthday: 4/12


 

Angela Kennebrew

Dr. Angela Kennebrew – ESOL Teacher- 2nd Grade
akennebrew@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Bachelor of Science in Early Childhood/Elementary Education, Master of Education in Curriculum and Instruction, Educational Specialist in Instructional Leadership, ESOL Endorsement

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2005
Birthday: 2/11


 

Brenda Zion – ESOL Teacher
bzion@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Masters in Education

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2000
Birthday: 5/12


 

Emma Meraz

Emma Meraz – Paraprofessional, Dual Language Immersion
emeraz@atlanta.k12.ga.us
BS Speech Pathology and Audiology MAT- Early Childhood Education

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2009
Birthday: 6/4


 

Mukti Chakrabarty

Mukti Chakrabarty – Paraprofessional
mchakrabarty@atlanta.k12.ga.us

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2000
Birthday: 12/12


Greg Chandler – Paraprofessional
gregory.chandler@atlanta.k12.ga.us
BS in Psychology, Minor in Political Science, Teaching Certificate K-6

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2017
Birthday: 5/28


Xavier Giles – Paraprofessional
xg832001@yahoo.com

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2017
Birthday: 1/3