ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF:

Stacey Abbott – Principal

Email: stacey.abbott@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Twitter:@PrincipalAbbott

Fun Fact:BS in Interdisciplinary Studies/Elementary Education/Bilingual Education-ESL
Masters in Education, Curriculum and Instruction
Education Specialist.  I have been at GHES since 2016

Birthday: 7/23

 


 

Tracey Scott – Assistant Principal
Email: tlscott@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Twitter:  @tlscott12

Fun Fact:  At Garden Hills Elementary since 2005. BS in Early Childhood Education, Masters in Administration/Leadership

Birthday: 12/16

 


 

 

Veronica Careaga – Front Office Secretary 

Email:

Twitter:

Fun Fact:

Birthday:

 


 

 

Jamecia Hammond- Bookkeeper

Email:

Twitter:

Fun Fact:

Birthday:

 


 

Krista Reilly – School Business Manager/IB Coordinator
Email: kreilly@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Twitter:@Kristar132

Fun Fact: Masters in Special Education, Administration/Leadership Endorsed, ESOL Endorsed, Reading Endorsed. At Garden Hills Elementary since 2014

Birthday: 4/2

 


 

Claudia Granados-Parent Liaison & Title 1 Coordinator

Email: clopez@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Twitter:

Fun Fact: I have a Bachelor’s Degree in Psychology

Birthday: 7/22

 


 

 

CERTIFIED SUPPORT TEAM:

Anne-Marie Trent – Early Intervention Program (EIP)

Email:amtrent@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Twitter:@AnneMarieTrent3

Fun Fact: I have been at GHES since 2002.  I have a BA in Education, ESOL endorsed.

Birthday:4/15

 


 

Jody Brooks – Gifted and Talented Instructor

Email: jcbrooks@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Twitter: @themrsbrooks4

Fun Fact: Masters of Elementary Education.  At Garden Hills Elementary since 2012

Birthday: 1/31


Melissa Gilbert – Student Support Team/Response To Intervention (SST/RTI)
Email: melissa.gilbert@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Twitter: @melgilbert81

Fun Fact: BS in Early Childhood Education, Masters Degree in Early Childhood Education, ESOL Endorsed, Math Endorsed, Instructional Coaching Endorsed. At Garden Hills Elementary since 2017
Birthday: 10/27

 


Robbie Brown

Robbie Brown – Early Intervention Program
Email: rfbrown@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Twitter:

Fun Fact: BA, Masters Degree in Education.  At Garden Hills Elementary since 2006
Birthday: 9/9

 

 


 

SUPPORT SERVICES:

Aleah Brown – School Counselor

Email:acbrown@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Twitter:

Fun Fact: I have been at Garden Hills since 2018

Birthday:

 


 

Lisa Jamison – School Social Worker

Email:

Twitter:

Fun Fact:

Birthday:

 


 

Ronda Moore – School Nurse

Email:

Twitter:

Fun Fact:

Birthday:

 


 

 

Michael Myers- School Resource Officer

Email:

Twitter:

Fun Fact:

Birthday:

 


 

PRE-K & KINDERGARTEN TEAM:

Britt Bilal – Pre-K Teacher
Email:  britt.bilal@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Twitter: @BilalsPreKClass

Fun Fact: BA in Early Childhood Education, Masters in Curriculum and Instruction: Elementary Education.  At Garden Hills Elementary since 2016
Birthday: 10/5

 


 

 

Desiree Priser- Jackson- Pre-K Paraprofessional
desiree.priser@atlanta.k12.ga.us

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2017
Birthday: 1/26

 


 

Genie Arcila  –  Kindergarten Teacher / DLI Spanish

Email:

Twitter:

Fun Fact:

Birthday:

 


 

Cathy Baublitz

Cathy Baublitz – Kindergarten Teacher
Email: cbaublitz@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Twitter:@Catherinebaubl1

Fun Fact: . BA in Spanish, BS in Education.  At Garden Hills Elementary since 1993
Birthday: 11/1

 


 

Mukti Chakrabarty

 

Mukti Chakrabarty – Paraprofessional
Email: mchakrabarty@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Twitter:
Fun Fact: At Garden Hills Elementary since 2000
Birthday: 12/12

 


 

 

Shelbrell Partridge

 

Shelbrell Partridge – Kindergarten Teacher
Email: spartridge@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Twitter:

Fun Fact:  BS in Education.  At Garden Hills Elementary since 2008
Birthday: 6/2

 


 

Gina Gim – Dual Immersion Kindergarten Teacher / English

Email:

Twitter:

Fun Fact:

Birthday:

 


 

Sarah Ellison- Pre K Teacher 

Email:

Twitter:

Fun Fact:

Birthday:

 


 

Emma Meraz

Emma Meraz – Paraprofessional, Dual Language Immersion
Email: emeraz@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Twitter:

Fun Fact: BS Speech Pathology and Audiology MAT- Early Childhood Education.  At Garden Hills Elementary since 2009
Birthday: 6/4

 

 

 

 

 

FIRST GRADE TEAM:

Allison Kennedy – 1st Grade Teacher
Email: allison.kennedy@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Twitter:

Fun Fact:  At Garden Hills Elementary since 2018
Birthday:

 


 

 

Holly Morrison-Rivers – 1st Grade Teacher
Email:  holly.morrison@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Twitter:

Fun Fact:  At Garden Hills Elementary since 2017
Birthday: 6/10

 


 

Yesenia Visoso- 1st Grade Dual Immersion Teacher

Email:

Twitter:

Fun Fact:

Birthday:

 


 

 

Melanie Roman

Melanie Roman – 1st Grade Dual Immersion Teacher
Email: mljarrett@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Twitter:

Fun Fact:  Masters in Early Childhood Education, BA in Communications (Advertising) with a minor in Graphic Design, ESOL Endorsement.  At Garden Hills Elementary since 2011

Birthday: 2/10

 


 

SECOND GRADE TEAM:

Kyla Harris – 2nd Grade Dual Immersion Teacher
Email:  kyla.harris@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Twitter:

Fun Fact:  At Garden Hills Elementary since 2018
Birthday:

 


 

Andrea Castillo – 2nd Grade Dual Immersion Teacher

Email:

Twitter:

Fun Fact:

Birthday:

 


 

Charles “Heath” Willoughby – 2nd Grade Teacher
Email: charles.willoughby@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Twitter:

Fun Fact:  At Garden Hills Elementary since 2018
Birthday:

 


 

 

Paige Inzina – 2nd Grade Teacher
Email: vinzina@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Twitter:

FunFact: Specialist in Leadership.  At Garden Hills Elementary since 2008
Birthday: 2/1

 


 

THIRD GRADE TEAM:

Patricia Terrell – 3rd Grade Teacher
Email:
Twitter:

Fun Fact:

Birthday:

 


 

Rasheda Aquil – 3rd Grade Teacher
Email: raquil@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Twitter:

Fun Fact:  BA, MS in Elementary Education, EDS in Reading Education, National Board Certification

Birthday: 10/11

 


 

Catalina Marquez – 3rd Grade Dual Immersion Teacher/ Spanish
Email:
Twitter:

Fun Fact:

Birthday:


Ashley Wampler – 3rd Grade Dual ImmersionTeacher
Email:
Twitter:

Fun Fact:

Birthday:


FOURTH GRADE TEAM:

Katie Carlson – 4th Grade Dual Immersion & Gen. Teacher
Email: kcarlson@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Twitter:@kecarlson

Fun Fact:  BA in Elementary Education Endorsement.  At Garden Hills Elementary since 2013
Birthday: 2/12

 


 

 

Unknown 4

Tina Williams – 4th Grade Dual Immersion & Gen. Teacher
Email: kriswilliams@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Twitter:

Fun Fact:  BA in Psychology, ESOL Endorsement.  At Garden Hills Elementary since 2013
Birthday: 11/1

 


 

FIFTH GRADE TEAM:

Allison Malever

Allison Malever – 5th Grade Teacher
Email: amalever@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Twitter:

Fun Fact: BS.  At Garden Hills Elementary since 2002
Birthday: 1/5

 


 

 

Melanie Booker

Melanie Booker – 5th Grade Teacher
Email: mrbooker@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Twitter:

Fu Fact: BA in Business Administration, Masters Degree in Elementary Education.  At Garden Hills Elementary since 2013
Birthday: 1/16

 


 

 

Amy Collins

Amy Collins – 5th Grade Teacher
abarker@atlanta.k12.ga.us
BS Social Science, Professional Teacher Certification

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2010
Birthday: 2/10


SPECIALIST TEAM:

Dr. Sarah Erickson – Art Educator/GO TEAM Member
Email: sarah.erickson@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Twitter:@ericksonartroom

Fun Fact: Bachelors Degree in Fine Arts 2005, Masters in Curriculum and Instruction 2007, Specialist in Teaching and Learning 2009, Doctorate in Teacher Leader (2015).  At Garden Hills since 2017.

Website ericksonartroom.weebly.com
Birthday: 5/30

 


 

Coach Tene Johnson- PE Instructor
Email: tnjohnson@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Twitter:

Fun Fact: Bachelor’s Degree in Health Science, Masters in Early Childhood Education, Specialist in Leadership Supervision.  At Garden Hills Elementary since 2010
Birthday: 3/22

 


 

 

Dr. Holmes, Music Instructor 
Email:
Twitter:

Fun Fact: 
Birthday: 

 

 


 

 

Everett Jolly – Media Center Specialist, GHES GO TEAM Member
Email: ejolly@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Twitter:

Fun Fact: Specialist in Library Media Technology.  At Garden Hills Elementary since 2014
Birthday: 3/28

 


 

 

 

ESOL TEAM:

Paige Lefont – ESOL Teacher
Email: plefont@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Twitter:

Fun Fact: Education Specialist in Curriculum and Instruction, MEd in Leadership and Middle Grade Math, BS in Applied Learning.  At Garden Hills Elementary since 2013
Birthday: 8/31

 


 

Angela Nelson

Angela Nelson – ESOL Teacher, GHES GO TEAM Member 
Email: annelson@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Twitter:

Fun Fact: Bachelor’s and Masters in Early Childhood Education PK-5, ESOL Endorsement.   At Garden Hills Elementary since 2003
Birthday: 4/12

 


 

 

Angela Kennebrew

Dr. Angela Kennebrew – ESOL Teacher- 2nd Grade
Email: akennebrew@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Twitter:

Fun Fact: Bachelor of Science in Early Childhood/Elementary Education, Master of Education in Curriculum and Instruction, Educational Specialist in Instructional Leadership, ESOL Endorsement.  At Garden Hills Elementary since 2005
Birthday: 2/11

 


 

 

Brenda Zion – ESOL Teacher
Email: bzion@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Twitter:

Fun Fact: Masters in Education.  At Garden Hills Elementary since 2000
Birthday: 5/12

 


 

 

Greg Chandler – Early Intervention Teacher
Email: gregory.chandler@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Twitter:

Fun Fact: BS in Psychology, Minor in Political Science, Teaching Certificate K-6.  At Garden Hills Elementary since 2017
Birthday: 5/28

 


 

SPECIAL EDUCATION TEAM:

Dawn Baker

Dawn Baker – Interrelated Teacher
Email: dmbaker@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Twitter:

Fun Fact: BS Psychology, Masters in Education, EDS Administration/Leadership.  At Garden Hills Elementary since 2005
Birthday: 5/16

 


Johana Kernizan – Interrelated Teacher
Email: johana.kernizan@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Twitter:
Fun Fact: At Garden Hills Elementary since 2016
Birthday: 4/13


Nolen Schoen – Student Support Team/Response to Intervention (SST/RTI)

Email: nolen.schoen@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Twitter: @Schoen_GHES

Fun Fact: At Garden Hills Elementary since 2016
Birthday: 10/13

 


 

Kami Mueller – Speech-Language Pathologist
Email: kami.mueller@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Twitter:
Fun Fact: BA in Music Education, Masters of Science in Education (MSEd) in Communication Disorders, Certificate of Clinical Competence in Speech-Language Pathology (CCC-SLP).  At Garden Hills Elementary since 2017
Birthday: 1/7

 


 

BUILDING FACILITIES TEAM:

Harold Woods

Email:acbrown@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Twitter:

Fun Fact:

Birthday:

 


 

Tom Fullard

Email:

Twitter:

Fun Fact:

Birthday:

 


 

Sandra Brown 

Email:

Twitter:

Fun Fact:

Birthday:

 


 

FOOD SERVICES TEAM:

Kim Barlow, Manager

Email:

Twitter:

Fun Fact:

Birthday:

 


 

Patricia Wyckoff

Email:

Twitter:

Fun Fact:

Birthday:

 


 

Melissa Motes 

Email:

Twitter:

Fun Fact:

Birthday: