Stacey Abbott – Principal
stacey.abbott@atlanta.k12.ga.us
BS in Interdisciplinary Studies/Elementary Education/Bilingual Education-ESL
Masters in Education, Curriculum and Instruction
Education Specialist
@PrincipalAbbott

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2016
Birthday: 7/23


 

Tracey Scott – Assistant Principal
tlscott@atlanta.k12.ga.us
BS in Early Childhood Education, Masters in Administration/Leadership
@tlscott12

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2005
Birthday: 12/16


 

Schyuler Bates – Administrative Assistant to Principal Stacey Abbott
sbbates@atlanta.k12.ga.us

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2015
Birthday: 11/23


 

Pilar Gonzalez – Secretary/Attendance/Front Desk
pgonzalez@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Birthday: 10/19


 

Krista Reilly – International Baccalaureate Coordinator/Curriculum Specialist
kreilly@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Masters in Special Education, Administration/Leadership Endorsed, ESOL Endorsed,
Reading Endorsed
@Kristar132

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2014
Birthday: 4/2


 

 

Anne-Marie Trent – Early Intervention Program (EIP)
amtrent@atlanta.k12.ga.us
BA in Education, ESOL Endorsed
@AnneMarieTrent3

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2002
Birthday: 4/15


 

Claudia Lopez-Parent Liaison & Title 1 Coordinator
clopez@atlanta.k12.ga.us
BA in Psychology

Birthday: 7/22


 

Aleah Brown – School Counselor
acbrown@atlanta.k12.ga.us

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2018
Birthday:


 

Britt Bilal – Pre-K Teacher
britt.bilal@atlanta.k12.ga.us
BA in Early Childhood Education, Masters in Curriculum and Instruction: Elementary Education
@BilalsPreKClass

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2016
Birthday: 10/5


Jessica Bergstrom – Pre-K Teacher
jessica.bergstrom@atlanta.k12.ga.us
BA in Anthropology/Sociology, Masters in Early Childhood Education and Special Education

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2017
Birthday: 3/31

 


Cathy Baublitz

Cathy Baublitz – Kindergarten Teacher
cbaublitz@atlanta.k12.ga.us
BA in Spanish, BS in Education
@Catherinebaubl1

At Garden Hills Elementary since 1993
Birthday: 11/1


 

Shelbrell Partridge

Shelbrell Partridge – Kindergarten Teacher
spartridge@atlanta.k12.ga.us
BS in Education

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2008
Birthday: 6/2


 

Kiza Draut – Dual Immersion Kindergarten Teacher
kdrant@atlanta.k12.ga.us
BA&S in Film & Video, MED in Early Childhood Education, Masters in
Education, Certified Spanish teacher K-12 & ESOL Endorsement
@didraut

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2012
Birthday: 1/29


 

Isabel Hernandez

Isabel Marsh – Dual Immersion Kindergarten Teacher
ishernandez@atlanta.k12.ga.us
BS in Psychology, Masters in Early Childhood Education
@KteachDli

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2009
Birthday: 6/27

 


 

Allison Kennedy – 1st Grade Teacher
allison.kennedy@atlanta.k12.ga.us

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2018
Birthday:


 

Holly Morrison-Rivers – 1st Grade Teacher
holly.morrison@atlanta.k12.ga.us

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2017
Birthday: 6/10


 

Christian Valdez – 1st Grade Dual Immersion Teacher/GO TEAM MEMBER
christian.valdez@atlanta.k12.ga.us
BS in Criminal Justice, ESOL Endorsed, currently obtaining Masters in Education

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2016
Birthday: 10/23


 

Melanie Roman

Melanie Roman – 1st Grade Dual Immersion Teacher
mljarrett@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Masters in Early Childhood Education, BA in Communications (Advertising) with a minor in Graphic Design, ESOL Endorsement

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2011
Birthday: 2/10


 

Daisy Ochoa – 1st Grade Dual Immersion Paraprofessional
daisy.ochoa@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Associates Degree, currently working on Bachelors Degree

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2016
Birthday: 12/12


 

Kyla Harris – 2nd Grade Dual Immersion Teacher
kyla.harris@atlanta.k12.ga.us

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2018
Birthday:


Marianna Camarillo – 2nd Grade Dual Immersion Teacher
mcamarillo@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Bachelors Degree in Education, Masters Degree in Spanish, ESOL Endorsement

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2005
Birthday: 11/5


Adebayo

Chelsea Adebayo – 3rd Grade Dual Immersion Teacher
chhunt@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Bachelors in Early Childhood Education, Masters in Reading and Literacy in Elementary Education, ESOL Endorsement, Math Endorsement
@chelsea_adebayo

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2010
Birthday: 6/3


Charles “Heath” Willoughby – 2nd Grade Teacher
charles.willoughby@atlanta.k12.ga.us

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2018
Birthday:


 

Paige Inzina – 2nd Grade Teacher
vinzina@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Specialist in Leadership

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2008
Birthday: 2/1


 

Jody Brooks – Gifted and Talented Instructor
jcbrooks@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Masters of Elementary Education
@themrsbrooks4

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2012
Birthday: 1/31


 

Katie Carlson – 4th Grade Teacher
kcarlson@atlanta.k12.ga.us
BA in Elementary Education Endorsement
@kecarlson

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2013
Birthday: 2/12


 

Pic-Kathleen O'Toole

 

Katie O’Toole – 3rd Grade Teacher
kathleen.otoole@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Bachelors Degree in Social Work, Urban Accelerated Certification & Masters (M.Ed)
@KatieOToole33

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2016
Birthday: 4/30


 

Unknown 4

Tina Williams – 4th Grade Teacher
kriswilliams@atlanta.k12.ga.us
BA in Psychology, ESOL Endorsement

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2013
Birthday: 11/1


Rasheda Aquil – 3rd Grade Teacher
raquil@atlanta.k12.ga.us
BA, MS in Elementary Education, EDS in Reading Education, National Board Certification

Birthday: 10/11

 


 

Allison Malever

Allison Malever – 4th Grade Teacher
amalever@atlanta.k12.ga.us
BS

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2002
Birthday: 1/5


 

Robbie Brown

Robbie Brown – Early Intervention Program
rfbrown@atlanta.k12.ga.us
BA, Masters Degree in Education

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2006
Birthday: 9/9


 

Melanie Booker

Melanie Booker – 5th Grade Teacher
mrbooker@atlanta.k12.ga.us
BA in Business Administration, Masters Degree in Elementary Education

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2013
Birthday: 1/16


 

Debbie Briggs

Debbie Briggs – 5th Grade Teacher
dbriggs@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Masters Degree in Education
@dietzelbriggs

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2004
Birthday: 11/3


 

Amy Collins

Amy Collins – 5th Grade Teacher
abarker@atlanta.k12.ga.us
BS Social Science, Professional Teacher Certification

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2010
Birthday: 2/10


 

Dr. Sarah Erickson – Art Educator/GO TEAM Member
sarah.erickson@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Bachelors Degree in Fine Arts 2005, Masters in Curriculum and Instruction 2007,
Specialist in Teaching and Learning 2009, Doctorate in Teacher Leader (2015)
website: ericksonartroom.weebly.com
@ericksonartroom

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2017
Birthday: 5/30


 

Tene Johnson- PE Instructor
tnjohnson@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Bachelors Degree in Health Science, Masters in Early Childhood Education, Specialist in Leadership Supervision

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2010
Birthday: 3/22


 

Esther Domingo

Esther Domingo – Music Teacher
edomingo@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Masters in Music Education, Masters in Piano Pedagogy, ESOL Endorsement, Bachelor of Music in Music Education, Bachelor of Music in Piano Performance, Nationally Certified Teacher of Music (NCTM)

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2012
Birthday: 7/13


 

Everett Jolly – Media Center Specialist, GHES GO TEAM Member
ejolly@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Specialist in Library Media Technology

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2014
Birthday: 3/28


Paige Lefont – ESOL Teacher
plefont@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Education Specialist in Curriculum and Instruction, MEd in Leadership and Middle Grade Math, BS in Applied Learning

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2013
Birthday: 8/31


 

Maria Delgado – Spanish Teacher
mdelgado@atlanta.k12.ga.us
BA in Sociology, Masters in Education, ESOL and Spanish Endorsements

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2001
Birthday: 10/8



 

Angela Nelson

Angela Nelson – ESOL Teacher, GHES GO TEAM Member 
annelson@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Bachelors and Masters in Early Childhood Education PK-5, ESOL Endorsement

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2003
Birthday: 4/12


 

Angela Kennebrew

Dr. Angela Kennebrew – ESOL Teacher- 2nd Grade
akennebrew@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Bachelor of Science in Early Childhood/Elementary Education, Master of Education in Curriculum and Instruction, Educational Specialist in Instructional Leadership, ESOL Endorsement

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2005
Birthday: 2/11


 

Brenda Zion – ESOL Teacher
bzion@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Masters in Education

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2000
Birthday: 5/12


 

Emma Meraz

Emma Meraz – Paraprofessional, Dual Language Immersion
emeraz@atlanta.k12.ga.us
BS Speech Pathology and Audiology MAT- Early Childhood Education

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2009
Birthday: 6/4


 

Mukti Chakrabarty

Mukti Chakrabarty – Paraprofessional
mchakrabarty@atlanta.k12.ga.us

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2000
Birthday: 12/12


Greg Chandler – Early Intervention Teacher
gregory.chandler@atlanta.k12.ga.us
BS in Psychology, Minor in Political Science, Teaching Certificate K-6

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2017
Birthday: 5/28


Desiree Priser- Jackson- Pre-K Paraprofessional
desiree.priser@atlanta.k12.ga.us

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2017
Birthday: 1/26


 

Dawn Baker

Dawn Baker – Interrelated Teacher
dmbaker@atlanta.k12.ga.us
BS Psychology, Masters in Education, EDS Administration/Leadership

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2005
Birthday: 5/16


Johana Kernizan – Interrelated Teacher
johana.kernizan@atlanta.k12.ga.us

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2016
Birthday: 4/13


Victoria Ray – Interrelated Paraprofessional
victoria.ray@atlanta.k12.ga.us

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2017
Bachelors Degree in Social Work, currently obtaining Masters in Social Work
Birthday: 4/17


Renee Dawson – Special Education: Grades 2, 4, & 5
renee.dawson@atlanta.k12.ga.us

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2017
Birthday: 6/14


 

Nolen Schoen – Student Support Team/Response to Intervention (SST/RTI)
nolen.schoen@atlanta.k12.ga.us
@Schoen_GHES

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2016
Birthday: 10/13


 

Melissa Gilbert – Student Support Team/Response To Intervention (SST/RTI)
melissa.gilbert@atlanta.k12.ga.us
BS in Early Childhood Education, Masters Degree in Early Childhood Education, ESOL Endorsed, Math Endorsed, Instructional Coaching Endorsed
@melgilbert81

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2017
Birthday: 10/27


Kami Mueller – Speech Language Pathologist
kami.mueller@atlanta.k12.ga.us

BA in Music Education, Masters of Science in Education (MSEd) in Communication Disorders, Certificate of Clinical Competence in Speech Language Pathology (CCC-SLP)

At Garden Hills Elementary since 2017
Birthday: 1/7